top of page


Australian Church Women - NSW

National Secretary
Margaret Ker


That there is one God – Father, Son and Holy Spirit: One God, three in One.

WE BELIEVE that Scripture teaches that salvation is only through faith in the atoning death and resurrection of Jesus Christ, God's only Son.

A im to unite Christian women across denominational barriers in their allegiance to their Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ.

reate opportunities for effective mission for all church women through fellowship, encouragement and co-operation.

omen worshipping and working together to stimulate Christian witness, action and unity.

The NSW State Unit commenced in November 1938, when women from different denominations came together at St Stephen's Presbyterian Church, Macquarie Street, Sydney, seeking to fulfil the vision of bringing women together across denominational boundaries. They stood as a visible force in the community, worshipping together and seeking to witness to the Faith by prayer, caring and sharing with others. This first meeting laid the foundation for a movement of bridge-building which has encircled the world, beginning with the individual in the local Church. 'The NSW Women's Inter-Church Council' was the name adopted and this remained until 1977, when it was changed to 'Australian Church Women NSW State Unit'. In 2002 the NSW State Unit was Incorporated.

  • Armidale

  • Bateman's Bay 

  • Bathurst (World Community Day) 

  • Bellingen 

  • Bermagui/Cobargo

  • Burwood/Concord/Strathfield

  • Cooma

  • Cootamundra

  • Dee Why

  • Epping (World Community Day)

  • Illawarra

  • Kincumber

  • Newcastle

  • Mosman/Neutral Bay

  • Narooma

  • Parramatta (World Community Day)

  • Sutherland

  • Tamworth (World Community Day)

  • Taree (World Community Day)

  • The Entrance/Long Jetty

  • Wirreanda Retirement Village (World Community Day).

bottom of page